Come join the FUN at NCSU Club! "Where Champions Play"
NCSU UNIVERSITY CLUB TENNIS
NCSU UNIVERSITY CLUB TENNIS
Click for Raleigh, NC Forecast
PRO SHOP HOURS:   Mon.-Thurs. 3:30-6:30pm,   Friday 3:30-6:00pm,   Saturday 8:30-2:00pm,   Sunday 11-3:00 pm.       919.828.3465
Spring 2019 USTA Leagues

The NC State University Club hosts several USTA teams throughout the year. The goal and purpose of this program is to create an avenue for our members who enjoy tennis to stay active, socialize and improve their game through friendly competition at all skill levels. Each USTA team must maintain a roster of at least 50% active members in order to be considered a NC State University Club USTA Team. 

The leagues, dates and captains are listed below. To get involved, you must register as a member of the USTA then contact the captain of the team you would like to play on. Space may be limited. Participation on a team is at the sole discretion of the team captain.

League Dates
Spring March 1 through May 18
SummerJune 1 through August 1
FallAugust 5 through Late October
WinterNovember 7 through February 1

Men’s USTA Teams:
Jim Irving jir705@aol.com 3.0 55+ Thursdays 6:30pm
Mark McClam philipmarkmcclam@yahoo.com 3.0 18+ Saturdays 1:30/3:30 pm
Jonathan Jenkins jonathanhjenkins@gmail.com 3.5 18+ Sundays 7:00pm
Bill Mooney bill@tannisroot.com 3.5 40+ Mondays 6:30pm or 8:00pm/ Saturdays 1:30/3:30pm
Michael Steer mbsteer@gmail.com 3.5 55+ Tuesdays 6:30pm  
Blake Paro blake.paro@gmail.com 4.0 18 + Sundays 1:00pm
Will Edwards will@30point.com 4.0 40+ Wednesdays/Fridays 6:30pm/8:00pm
Greg Raschke graschke74@gmail.com 4.5 18+ Sundays 1:00pm or 5:00pm

Women’s USTA Teams:
Mari Asanuma mari.in.japan@gmail.com 3.0 40+ Tuesdays 9:30am
Mari Asanuma mari.in.japan@gmail.com 3.0 55+ Thursdays 9:30am/11:30am
Lisa Kempf kempf.family@att.net 3.0 40+ Tuesday/Thursday 6:30pm/8:00pm
Lori Elliot lorijelliott@gmail.com 2.5 18+ Fridays 9:30am
Chris Bason ctbason@gmail.com 4.0 18+ Thursdays 9:30am
Tiffany Thompson tjt1129@icloud.com 3.0 18+ Mondays 9:30am
Ann Bozek annbozekdavis@gmail.com 3.0 40+ Tuesdays/Thursdays 6:30pm
Stephanie Suski ssuski@sms.edu 2.5 40+ Saturdays
Joyce Stevenson joyousd13@aol.com 2.5 18+ Mondays 6:30pm  
Adela Whitten awhitten@mindspring.com 3.5 40+ Thursdays 9:30am
Adela Whitten awhitten@mindspring.com 3.5 55+ Mondays 9:30/11:00am
Sharon Agresta sharonagresta@gmail.com 3.5 18+ Tuesdays 9:30am

2019 Spring Captains Page
2019 Spring Captains Page